I’m Back!

For the last few months I’ve been on exchange in Shanghai, China. It was pretty cool, and you can have a look at what I got up to on Tumblr (it was one of the only social media sites not blocked). “The Week That Was” will return next Sunday. I was able to keep up with Australian politics through the ABC website too, so I haven’t been totally under a rock.

Not having done “The Week that Was” for a few months meant that I was able to think about other things somewhat related to politics that are a bit more opinionated than just recounting the week that was. These pieces might spring up soon, once I polish them and if decide to put them up.

I also got some reading done, which was quite pleasant. I got finished Paul Barry’s book about the Murdoch empire, Annabel Crabb’s Rise of the Ruddbot, and Greg Combet’s memoir. One of the books I finished while I probably should have been studying, but in my defence, I’d been unwell and as long as I was out of bed and not being sick, I don’t think anyone cared.

Shanghai was pretty awesome, and I got to feed my inner political history nerd a few times, which was amusing for the person hanging out with me at the time – especially at the First Meeting Place of the CPC, as well as seeing some of the sights. You’ll probably see some pictures soon.

Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a comment